Office Address

  • 121 King Street, Australia
  • (00) 2500-123-4567


Social List

Prof. K. Srinivas

Head ICT & Project Management Unit

Prof. K. Srinivas is the Head of the ICT & Project Management Unit at the National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration (NIEPA), a Government of India, Ministry of Education (MoE) institution in New Delhi. He holds a Ph.D. in Computer Science and has been utilizing open-source ICT tools and technologies in teaching, learning, and student evaluation since 1990 at both the graduate and postgraduate levels. His areas of interest include e-learning, blended learning, MOOCs, ICT-enabled pedagogy, computer applications in project management, and e-governance. With over 30 years of experience in teaching, research, industry, and consultancy, Prof. Srinivas also conducts teacher training workshops nationwide for educators in both school and higher education. He has authored numerous articles on university automation, e-governance, and training needs, which have been published in research journals. He has participated in several international forums, presenting papers on various aspects of e-governance, blended online teaching, and MOOCs
Member of the MOOCs Advisory Committee Constituted by Director, Inter University Centre for Teacher Education [IUCTE], Banarus Hindu University, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh
Member of the Centre for Internal Quality Assurance [CIQA] Committee constituted by the National Academy of Legal Studies and Research (NALSAR), Hyderabad, Telangana
Member of the Academic Advisory Committee Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centre (MMTTC) of Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri National Sanskrit University (Central University), New Delhi
Expert of the Board of Studies & Research in Education Guru Jambheswar University of Science & Technology Hisar
Member of the Advisory Committee of the Centre for Online Learning constituted by Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University [BRAOU], Hyderabad
Member of the Working Group on Technical Architecture & Standards for National Digital Education Architecture for Higher Education
Member of the Online & Distance Learning Committee [ ODLC ] constituted by National Law University , New Delhi
Senate member of the Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT), Sonipat.
Member of the Core Committee of the Special Centre for E-Learning of Jawaharlal Nehru University.
Member of the Board of Studies (BoS) of the Department of Computer Science & Engineering, (Faculty of Engineering and Technology) , SRM University, Sonepat, Haryana.
Member of the Working Group on Technical Architecture & Standards for National Digital Education Architecture for School Education & Literacy [NDEAR- SE&L].
Member of the Research Innovation and Quality Improvement Project “ A Customizable LMS for proper utilization and adoption of Global Knowledge Pool : An adaption of contingency theory of E-Learning” under RUSA 2.0 awarded by Ministry of Education [MOE], GOI to Mohanlal Sukhadia University Udaipur , Rajasthan.
Advisor [ External ] University SWAYAM Board, Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University,Srinagar Garhwal, Uttarakhand.
Member of the Academic Council, Lady Doak College, Madurai, Tamilnadu.
Member of Äcademic Advisory Council [ AAC ] for NCERT SWAYAM MOOCs and UGC SWAYAM MOOCs.
Member of Advisory Committee on School of Education (SoE), under the scheme of PANDIT MADAN MOHAN MALAVIYA NATIONAL MISSION ON TEACHERS AND TEACHING (PMMMNMTT) of MHRD, Gandhigram Rural Institute, Gandhigram.
Member (Technical Expert) of the Academic Advisory Council of National Resource Center [NRC] UGC-Human Resource Development Center, BPS Mahila Viswavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan,Haryana.
Member (Technical Expert) of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre (French), UGC - Human Resource Development Centre (HRDC) of the Pondicherry University.
Member (Technical Expert) of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre (Mathematics ), National Institute of Technology [NIT] Warangal.
Member of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre , UGC- Human Resource Centre ( HRDC) of the Guru Jambheswar University of Science & Technology Hisar.
Member of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre ,UGC-HRDC of the Ranchi University.
Member of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre,Central University of South Bihar (CUSB),Gaya.
Member (Technical Expert) of the Academic Advisory Council of the National Resource Centre (Home Science ), Jammu University , J&K.
Member of the School Board of School of Education [SOE], Indira Gandhi National Open University [ IGNOU ] , New Delhi

Prof K. Srinivas is a valuable resource person and delivers skill based technical sessions/lectures on e-Learning, blended learning, MOOCs, ICT enabled Pedagogy, Computer Applications in Project Management, e-governance across the country for Faculty Development Programmes [FDP] , Faculty Induction Programmes [FIP],Refresher Courses and Orientation Programmes at AICTE Training & learning (ATAL) Academy FDPs, Pandit Madan Mohan Malaviya, National Mission on Teachers & Teaching (PMMMNMTT) TLCs, UGC HRDCs in Jawaharlal Nehru University, CPDHE, Delhi University, Jamia Millia Islamia, University of Hyderabad , Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, Andhra University, Sri Venkateswara University, Maulana Azad Urdu University, Hyderabad, Benarus Hindu University, Varanasi, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh, University of Allahabad, Allahabad, D.D.U. Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur , Rani Durgavati University Jabalpur, Devi Ahilya Viswavidyalay, Indore, Dr. H.S. Gour Vishwavidyalaya, Sagar, Laxmibai National Institute of Physical Education,Shaktinagar, Gwalior, Mysore University, Kerala University, BPS Mahila University, Kurukshetra University, Guru Jambheswar University of Science & Technology, University of Jammu, University of Kashmir , Sikkim University, North Eastern Hill University ( NEHU) ,Himachal Pradesh University, Simla, Jainarayan Vyas University, Jodhpur, Guru Ghasidas Viswavidyalaya , Bilaspur, Bihar University, Muzzafarnagar, Gujarat University, Saurastra University, Guwahati University, Ranchi University, Dr. B.A. Marathwada University, Aurangabad, Nagpur University, University of Pune, Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Amravati, Mizom University, Aizwal, Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar, Pondicherry University, Puducherry, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar, Panjab University, Chandigarh , Punjabi University, Patiala , University of Madras, Chennai, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai, Kumaun University, Nainital, Jadavpur University, Calcutta and other Public, Private, Deemed Universities and Institutions of National Importance in India.
Designation Specialization E-Mail Id.
Professor & Head
  • E-Learning
  • Blended Learning
  • Moocs
  • ICT enabled Pedagogy
  • Computer Application in Project Management
  • E-Governance
  • Cloud Enterprise Resource Planning(ERP)
  • Semantic Weband Information Retrieval Modelling
More Info..